We look forward to seeing you on October 20, 2022 @ 6PM in the Potomac Shores Library.


Seahawk Advisory Council (SAC)

Welcome to the Seahawk Advisory Council page! We are excited to represent all staff, students, and community members of Potomac Shores Middle School. We will support the development and implementation of the school's plan, goals, and supporting budget. The Seahawk Advisory Council will meet on the following dates:

Thursday, Oct. 20 @ 6 pm

Thursday, Nov. 17 @ 7 pm (PTSO only)

Thursday, Dec. 15 @ 6 pm

Thursday, Jan. 19 @ 7pm (PTSO only)

Thursday, Feb. 16 @ 6 pm

Thursday, Mar. 16 @ 7pm (PTSO only)

Thursday, April 20 @ 6pm

Thursday, May 18 @ 6pm 



Looking to Address the Council?

Any community member looking to address the SAC, should contact the principal, Mr. Joe Murgo , or Shon Lyublanovits, the SAC Chairperson. 


SAC Members

Joe Murgo, Principal

Tim Miller, Assistant Principal

Kassandra Di Placido, Assistant Principal

Robyn Dudas-Washington, School Secretary

Jessica Elliot, Director of Counseling

Shon Lyublanovits, Chairperson

Shirley Moore, Vice-Chair

Rabah Issa, Math Teacher

Catherine Williams, SIGNET Teacher

Christina Tyner, Science Teacher

Joseph Edwards, Social Studies Teacher

Rebecca Repass, Language Arts Teacher

Carl Mainwaring, CTE Teacher

Amy Ruhlman, Music Teacher

Joyce Hinton, PE Teacher

Elizabeth Kinnaman, ESOL Teacher

Michelle Wiredu, Counselor

Monica Sylor, Instructional Technology Coach

Kimberly Haynesworth, SPED Teacher

Rodrigo Rodriguez, World Languages Teacher

Brent Anderson, Athletics Director

Justin Bye, Librarian